Mission Statement

The Florence Nightingale Grants and Awards aims to advance nursing and midwifery practice in Tasmania through education and research by offering annual Grants and Awards.

Grants and Awards include:

  • The Nell Espie Study Grant
  • The Leonie Sidebottom Study Grant
  • The Robyn Whitworth Study Grant
  • The Margaret Allwright Award
  • The Returned Sisters Memorial Grant

This website provides information about the Florence Nightingale Grants and Awards, descriptions of the awards, and an online application form.

The following grants are available in 2019

The Nell Espie Grant, the Leonie Sidebottom Grant, the Robyn Whitworth Study Grant, the Margaret Allwright Award and the Returned Sisters Memorial Grant.

Scholarships for 2019 open on International Nurses Day May 12th and close at 11.59pm on August 31st 2019.

For information regarding the Florence Nightingale Grants and Awards please send an email to: thecommittee@nursesgrantsandawards.com